Four Years Old!

Today Melissa Griffin Photography is four years old.  Whatttt???  In some ways it feels like it’s been every bit of that time and in others I feel like I blinked and here we are!  Has it been easy?  Nope!  It’s been a huge challenge.  I’ve learned a lot.  Lost sleep.  Doubted myself and my abilities.  Compared myself to others.  It can be lonely.  But I love it.  Why?  The people.  I have the best clients!  Hands down.  I’ve had the privilege of photographing family events and milestones, newborn babies a week old, extended families who have reunited for vacation, weddings, head shots for people starting their own businesses, and on and on. I owe an big thank you to my repeat clients (you know who you are!) who have booked me 4, 5, 6 times!  That’s what I want my business to be – growing with families and taking photos at their milestones.  Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

Here are four memorable shoots I’ve done since starting my biz!

I was honored to take photos for my friends Curt and Molly when their first son, Oliver, was born.  Such a crazy/emotional/intense experience  I will not soon forget!  (And no, I don’t do birth photography, so don’t ask!)
Berg-1

THIS little guy.  Jack has my heart.  His parents and friends of mine Drew and Erica asked me to come take photos hours before he had surgery.  They really didn’t know if he was going to make it.  Lots of tears at this shoot.  But as you can see by the following photo Jack is now doing so well!  He’s a happy (and handsome) little guy!

Jack-183

JackJune2016-22

See the little girl dunking herself in the ocean to make everyone laugh?  Twenty minutes prior she was crying and we couldn’t figure out what was wrong.  Until she leaned over and puked in the sand dunes!  Poor girl!  (That’s the only time I’ve had someone get physically ill on a shoot, I promise!)

YoungFamily-11

And of course one of my most memorable shoots was the first time I met Nora June, my niece!  It’s amazing how much joy and love and laughter this little babe brings to our family.  I look forward to watching her grow up and to growing in a relationship with her (and being the coolest auntie).  😉

NoraNewborn-387

Thanks for reading!  And a big thank you to all of my encouragers, friends turned models, cheerleaders and clients!  I hope I get to do this for a long time 🙂

Leave a Reply

